Pokémon GO: 25th Week

Another week of catching, hatching and battling is gone~ :3

Yesterday they started the Valentine’s event! (I personally hate Valentine but I love free stuff) – 8th of February, 11 AM PST, until 15th of February, 11 AM PST:

  • Candies are obtained more often as acquisition distance was lowered by 50%
    5 km -> 2,5 km
    3 km -> 1,5 km
    1 km -> 0,5 km
  • Caught Pokémon drop more candies, released Pokémon drop more candies
    Catch: 3 -> 6
    Release: 1 -> 2
  • Chansey, Clefairy and other pink Pokémon are encountered more often
  • Cleffa, Igglybuff and Smoochum will hatch more often
  • Lure Modules will last for six hours

After the start of the event I encountered 5 Porygon – I’m not sure if that one counts as “pink” but I never found them that often at my house *lol* might be coincidence. Or not. Because one just popped at work too.
I look forward to meet Chansey – didn’t find or hatch any yet.

I actually do have a problem with the game since the last patch – again 😦
After fixing the Plus issue I can not enter the character menu most of the time through my Moto G4. The game freezes. I usually report the issue via the built-in feedback function after the game froze/crashed buuuuuuuuuuuuuuuut after doing that over 20 times I sent a report via the website today. We will see if they can fix that.
Luckily that isn’t happening on my Wiko Lenny 3 – the only things I didn’t do there in order to fix that thing with Plus: pairing with Plus AND reinstall the app.
I think the issue is related to the complete reinstall instead of only updating. Sent them this information as well. Don’t know if they can fix it or not but it’s annoying to restart the app so often just because I can’t access my character menu for EXP and Buddy.

It worked actually earlier to take these pictures though 🙂 Directly after with a new attempt the game crashed again *lol*

If you wonder, why my monsters are called by numbers… those aren’t the catching order numbers but IV numbers. I got 3 on 100%: Rapidash, Raticate and Electrode.
Usually I don’t keep anything below 80% but if I can’t get any better ones I keep the original first caught/hatched ones – for the lulz.

And I finally got another Pokémon that I can call “Satan” yet again. I caught a 242 Rattata and evolved it – I tried that for weeeeeeeeeeeks and actually gave up on it already. It turned out to be a CP 666 / HP 66 Raticate. Renamed. Badam!
16684405_1300392396675053_1653488429_n

Leave a Reply

