Review 2016 & Preview 2017

The last day of the year… time for a review of my previous year 😀

The first few days of January were flood with news about sexual harrassments, abuse, thefts and other things that happened in German cities on New year’s eve. While I watched with shock what happened I couldn’t understand the senseless discussions regarding safety issues in Germany and what should be done to prevent such things in the future. While actually nothing happened … amazing how people forget what they could learn from the past.

Besides following up with the discussions January and the following months went by pretty fast.
I went to Germany to meet 3 people of my previous Raid Group and was asked to become maid-of-honor in August for a wedding.
I broke up with my boyfriend in April which led to a lot of pain – although because he suddenly made a fuzz about things he never cared about – talk about finding out something regarding people’s character *brr*
I had good reason to break up but obviously I hadn’t in his opinion *lol*
So to avoid myself being drowned by my own feelings and resulting madness I followed the advice of my mom and booked a new holiday for the very same dates I wanted to go on holiday with my Ex.
Understandable I didn’t want to go on holiday with him, neither to a country that isn’t really safe for a lone woman to travel through *lol* so i booked my flight to Japan in October, staying for 2 weeks.

I visited my family in May and celebrated my birthday with them – just to come back and discover there was a water damage in my hall…
It was found out it was caused by my neighbors above hitting a pipe while drilling (weeee dumbness ahead). I let it dry and checkout the electricity that may have been effected by the water -everything was fine. Gave me a good shock though.

I visited AnimeCon with a friend of mine in June and went to Germany in August to be maid-of-honor as I promised in February (^0^)
The next thing I was looking forward to was seeing some dear friends of mine at Connichi in Kassel but this happyness was overthrown yet again by my Ex who had my ticket and shared a room with me. I asked him to give me the booking details but he was silent, so I asked his best friend to assist. My Ex got back to me and was furious about asking his friend for assistance (like I would care as I paid for the stuff and knew he has his own company and replies to mails within 5minutes so waiting for 2 days was like…. yeah, right….) while he never replied to further questions I had for over a month (see my point?).
It was awkward anyway and I’m glad I never need to share a room with him ever again.

In October I flew to Japan for holiday for 2 weeks (you can check the travel log in the “Travel Journey” category) and had lots of fun, although I got sick for 3 days 😀 but was fine direcctly after. I came back in November to a cold country – haha. Netherlands can be cruel sometimes.

My mom visited me early December and I found this really disgusting remote control for my receiver which I couldn’t get cleaned up – except with nail polish (you know, cleaning that cheap plastic rubber cover on some remotes is disgusting and you can’t clean it except getting rid of the plastic rubber cover) – so I got rid of the cover and *tada* clean remote *lol*
Right after my mom left, I discovered that the neighbors above managed to re-activate the water damage…. the plumber told me as long as their landlord doesn’t give the OK to rip the wall apart they can’t fix it… so right now, any time the person above is at home the water floods down the wall again -_- I stopped counting on #6 because it’s ridiculous to count it anyway. My landlady doesn’t really seem to give a shit either as she told me I could send the bills for renovation to them…. yeah, as if renovating makes sense as long as the source of the problem isn’t  been taken care of.

I also signed my permanent contract at work (^0^), got a haircut yesterday and will have a finance talk on  5th of January to see if I can leave this place soon for another option: my own apartment. But that depends on some things I need to know before I can plan ahead. Sooooo I am looking forward to this so I can think about certain things in detail.
My company got sold shortly before Christmas and my boss will stop working at my company at the end of January, so I’ll get a new boss ….eh…somewhen.

My figurine collection grew by a few additions and will keep growing next year 🙂 so I don’t think I’ll buy a 3rd vitrine to fit them in.

I played a few games this year:
I am still addicted to Final Fantasy XIV and finished Skylanders Superchargers, bought and played Skylanders Imaginators (which by rumor is the last game of the series but that’s not officially confirmed yet), I got Hatsune Miku: Project Diva X and got Final Fantasy XV as a present.
And I’m playing Pokémon Go on my (new) phone 😀 End of January I will get Tales of Berseria and later this year Ni no Kuni 2 and Kingdom Hearts 3.

Today I sorted out half of my clothes I never wear, which are old or I don’t like anymore and I will stay on my couch, eat nice stuff and play games – outside it’s really misty and people already started using fireworks which is really loud but it will be over soon 😀 in just about 3 days or so 😀

Happy New Year Of The Chicken…erm … Rooster!

Leave a Reply

