Pokémon GO: 13th Week

Another week is gone~ oh no~
Sadly the events (Halloween and the increase of Pokémon and items from PokéStops) are all over and even if there is still a better rate to catch any Pokémon except Pidgeys and Rattatas it made me pretty angry… I got so many Mr. Mime (and I hate this one. Really deeply. It creeps me out) that I really don’t want to catch any of it anymore. I simply refuse to do so when it pops up! It was meant to be a rare – I caught like 15 this week? Total score is: Seen 56 / Caught 50 *barfs* I am soon to be level 29~ weeeeee~ just about one week or so and some cute 5km eggs to hatch too (while being back to walk Bulbasaur as none available around my corner and the previous evolved one was crap :p it had less CP than this Bulbasaur).

There seems to be also an increase in “ran away” or blocking balls. So even a CP <100 Pokémon gives me some trouble -_- I really spent looooooots of balls (~700 in 4 days) on some random monsters (like Magnemites, Jigglypuffs, Mr. Mimes and Spearows because those pop the most at my building right now) and my rate to catch monsters dropped from 1/9+ below 1/5-ish…. meaning I get at least 1 “ran away” every 5 monsters while I waste like 2+ balls on each (top score was 3 berries, 14 normals, 2 great and 1 ultra on a Vaporeon with a CP 997…which had crappy stats and before the last event wouldn’t have gave me that much trouble considering it was neither big nor had any Defense or HP as it had the following team leader information: decent/attack/strong – meaning: weak), not funny. Really.
But there still seems to be an increase of Pokémon everywhere as if I start the game at home or on my way I barely get only one pop-up but rather 3 or 4 with ongoing pops over a few seconds. I mean that’s cool as you can expect to catch some but as the “run away” rate seems to be higher than ever before it’s like a lottery……
An example – these 2 pictures were taking on my way home with a difference of 5 seconds:


On a good note:
I like the daily streak stuff. You get now bonus EXP for the first catch and Stop visit per day. Each day that’s 500 EXP and additional stardust per catch and lots of items plus additional EXP per visit of a PokéStop (as I caught monsters before visiting I don’t actually know how much EXP it is)
resulting in a higher amount of each by the 7th day:


I managed to get some new monsters for my PokéDex.
I was walking Mankey to get my candies for a Primeape and caught some Squirtles so I could finally evolve my damn Wartortle to a Blastoise. Now my inventory looks really funny as I have a Bulbasaur, Charmeleon and Blastoise so it looks like an evolution that’s somehow really weird 😀


I evolved my Nidorino (finally!) to a Nidoking which happens to have the same CP as my Nidoqueen 😀 funny.
Due to also hatching all my 2km and 5km eggs last weekend I put a 10km egg in the incubator (T___T I hate to do that as I want to gather them up for when I get incubators for free in a few level) and got an Aerodactyl.

I also hatched a 100% Voltorb this week (same as my Ponyta which I made a Rapidash last week: battle with the best/HP-Attack-Defense/best stats) ❤ I just need some more Voltorbs so I can evolve it soon, haha (no hurry there as I already got its evolution and prefer to walk others which I don’t have yet so evolving this one will solely depend on catches or hatches).
I also keep on beating Valor and Mystic at the train gym while waiting for my train or bus 😀 (thank god there’s no bonus per day for beating them up or something)

If you ever wondered what I’m talking about when I mean “I caught a 100%” – it basically means the appraisal notes made by the team leader regarding the stats of a Pokémon.
You get always different texts for each catch which differ by teams as the leaders do talk differently 😀

Team Instict’s Spark (going first as I am with Instinct) has the following options:

  • Text 1:
    Overall, your [Pokémon] looks like it can really battle with the best of them!
    Overall, your [Pokémon] is really strong!
    Overall, your [Pokémon] is pretty decent!
    Overall, your [Pokémon] has room for improvement as far as battling goes.
  • Text 2:
    Its best quality is its HP/Attack/Defense
    with 2 possible additions for each of these: Its HP/Attack/Defense is great, too!
  • Text 3:
    Its stats are the best I’ve ever seen! No doubt about it!
    Its stats are really strong! Impressive.
    It’s definitely got some good stats. Definitely!
    Its stats are all right, but kinda basic, as far as I can see.
  • if applicable: Text 4 relates to its size or weight (or both)

Team Valor’s Candela has the following options:

  • Text 1:
    Overall, your [Pokémon] simply amazes me. It can accomplish anything!
    Overall, your [Pokémon] is a strong Pokémon. You should be proud!
    Overall, your [Pokémon] is a decent Pokémon.
    Overall, your [Pokémon] may not be great in battle, but I still like it!
  • Text 2:
    Its HP/Attack/Defense is its strongest feature.
    with 2 possible additions for each of these: I’m just as impressed with its HP/Attack/Defense.
  • Text 3:
    I’m blown away by its stats. WOW!
    It’s got excellent stats! How exciting!
    Its stats indicate that in battle, it’ll get the job done.
    Its stats don’t point to greatness in battle.
  • if applicable: Text 4 relates to its size or weight (or both)

Team Mystic’s Blanche has the following options:

  • Text 1:
    Overall, your [Pokémon] is a wonder! What a breathtaking Pokémon!
    Overall, your [Pokémon] has certainly caught my attention.
    Overall, your [Pokémon] is above average.
    Overall, your [Pokémon] is not likely to make much headway in battle.
  • Text 2:
    I see that its best attribute is its HP/Attack/Defense.
    with 2 possible additions for each of these: It is matched equally by its HP/Attack/Defense.
  • Text 3:
    Its stats exceed my calculations. It’s incredible!
    I am certainly impressed by its stats, I must say.
    Its stats are noticeably trending to the positive.
    Its stats are not out of the norm, in my opinion.
    if applicable: Text 4 relates to its size or weight (or both)

Basically a “battle with the best + HP & Attack & Defense + stats are best” totals to a 100% Pokémon while an “improvement + any + basic” might be about 30-40% or even less.

I don’ strive for perfection but I try to keep these things in mind when I release or evolve a caught or hatched one – of course I evolve bad stats too when I know I will barely catch any of the type again – did that already with lots of monsters like fire and fight types or my previous Bulbasaur 😀

Leave a Reply

