Holiday, Day 9

…AKA the day I got damn confused and took a real large detour but still made it in time *lol*.

I woke up at 4AM due to a truck honking in front of the hotel (it’s located on a huge street but I can’t hear it except some motorcycles are going too fast or if someone is honking like a maniac)… I was wide awake but turned around anyways. At ~7:30AM it started to get loud on the floor as some people returned to their rooms or left the hotel – I really couldn’t figure out which it was but tried to ignore them. My alarm went off at 9AM.

I got ready to leave and left the hotel at 9:20AM in direction to Akihabara.
I made a mistake: I thought the Chuo Sobu went directly to Akihabara, instead it goes from my station to Tokyo or the airport and I would need to switch line x.x ofcourse that’s not comfortable, especially not in rush hour… so I tried to get out, ofcourse the gates refused me due to logging in on the same station. I asked the staff to cancel, they sent me one floor upstairs to do so. At the gate upstairs the guys did cancel the card after they were confused why I didn’t take the long tour with JR train through Tokyo but they were really nice (and I might have looked like a lost puppy too – which helped).
But following this I didn’t jump on the Shinjuku line but took the Asakusa line instead -_- which led to another mistake as the one I jumped on was a limited express not on every station of the line – meaning: we jumped the station I would’ve switched lines… and I got off at the following station, taking the Ginza line to Ginza and switching to the Hibiya line (which I would’ve taken from Ningyochou if the train would’ve stopped there) until Akihabara.
I’m glad I left so early because I finally ended up in Akihabara at 10:05AM – still one hour and 20 minutes early but I could’ve made it even earlier with just taking the Shinjuku line for 1 station and walking *lol* anyway: interesting trip in rush hour!

I went to check where the café is located and found it immediately but was sent away as waiting there for an hour is not an option.
Instead I went to check if Kotobukiya would be open already – lucky me: it was!
So I bought some things (well, I went there for one item I owe to a friend as her wedding present but because I’m a huge fan of Tales of as well I bought some additional stuff too 😀  and think to return tomorrow after I went through my whole shopping tour) and checked for the availability of Wifi and played Pokémon GO until the Wifi strength depleted while I walked around 😀
I returned to the café’s place and checked out the souvenir corner, sat around a bit while playing Pokémon GO and got upstairs to the café, showed my ticket and was asked to wait 5 minutes until the official opening would begin.
I was first in line! Woooh!
I was given a tablet for ordering drinks and food, a ticket that showed my seat number and a collectable card which I could choose (ofcourse I chose the class I play ingame as well: Dragoon) – then I was asked to wait in front of the café door until they would let people in.
When they opened the door I was led to my seat which was directly at the bar *___* I could watch the guy mix all of the delicious drinks ❤
Next to me were sitting only two other people. I spoke to the Japanese woman next to me and figured she is playing the game as well as the dude next to her 😀 Fun!
The café staff held a short lottery (Gold Saucer style) and called out 3 seat numbers – the lady next to me got lucky to win first price 😀 (yes I was a bit sad it wasn’t me T_T but well~ it’s an experience in itself to be there as the only non-Japanese, haha)
There was also this poster at the table in front of me – I put it inot my bag after I saw that the other people did that aswell 😀 It’s a cool Halloween-themed one (actually I think it is the picture they used for the ingame Halloween event).

I couldn’t figure how to order food as the dude who gave me the tablet only explained how to order drinks – so I asked the woman next to me and she showed me how to get into the food menu 😀 (swipe to the left from the picture that says “Drinks” >.<
Ordering itself is quite easy, although the English explanation is really small and can’t be zoomed in. It helps to check up online about the possible menu although the FFXIV wiki does show an old menu – most of the mentioned things weren’t on the menu I saw today (might be also as these pictures and descriptions were made pre-Heavensward – e.g. I had an Ishgard-themed ice cream as the 3 alliance one wasn’t available) – plus that was the only shop I saw since Halloween that still sells Halloween-themed food 😀 (well the whole store was still decorated with Pumpkins etc too)

I had 2 drinks (Dragoon-themed and Leviathan-themed), one soup (coconut milk, potato, onion, carrot, broccoli) and one ice cream (vanilla ice, frozen berries, chocolate thing with Ishgard emblem). That gave me 4 collectable cards (one per ordered drink or food): Summoner, Blacksmith, Black Mage and Bahamut.
Shortly before I was about to leave the dude who sat next to the woman next to me came to me and gave me his double cards: Black Mage and Botanist.

In total I received 7 cards today *___* hooray! Lucky!
I went outside to pay (2830 Yen) and felt soooo stuffed~ super yummy food and drinks!

After that awesome experience and addictive vibe I checked out the Akiba Show Room


and went to Yodobashi Akiba’s 6th floor to draw some Gashapons 😀 (this time I didn’t spent as much as 2 years ago 😛 ) It was really quiet there – I only know this from late afternoons or weekends when it’s really crowded there so it might be better to go there in the morning or shortly before noon when you want to scout through the gashapon containers.
I spent my last few 100-Yen-coins (2200 Yen) and left for the hotel with my last 513 Yen I could’ve spent today 😛 (not in total, still got some Yen left for tomorrow’s shopping tour)

I’m so happy~ this day started to be really crap but turned out wonderful~

Leave a Reply

