Cosplay Questionnaire

There are so many questionnaires out there about cosplay…  chose to take a random one 😀

Cosplay Questionnaire

  1. What was your first cosplay? (Think hard on this) I don’t need to think hard on this one *rofl*. My first cosplay was Haruno Sakura (Naruto) in her first outfit.
  2. Did someone get you into cosplay? Or on your own? Yes, a (former) friend of mine got me into cosplay. As she was cosplaying Hatake Kakashi, she was in need of one of her students *lol*
  3. What is your favorite cosplay? I liked to wear Karura (Utawarerumono) and Medusa – Child Version (SoulEater). I’d like to do Legretta the Quick (Tales of the Abyss)
  4. Which is your least favourite? Shiva (Final Fantasy X) – it was so horrible to wear because of the wig and the paint.
  5. At conventions, do people compliment you on your cosplays? At some, they do. Not all conventions are the same and it depends actually on the people there… by a lot.
  6. How many have you done? 12 (2013 will be my 13th :p )
  7. What are the top 5 on your list of “Want to Cosplay”? Legretta the Quick (Tales of the Abyss), not any more on my list for now
  8. What female cosplay do you want to do most? Legretta the Quick >____<
  9. What male cosplay do you want to do most? None O_o’
  10. What do you prefer to do, make or buy your costumes? MAKE!
  11. Your most memorable experience? What makes it so memorable? Ohhhh. It was at one of my first conventions. I was there as Sakura and suddenly some people jumped at me screaming “Sakuraaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa” and “You’re so cute~”. I was confused and it felt weird, but it was funny. Another one was when I went to the Animecon 2013 in Den Haag: I was there with people I just met and we had a great time together ❤
  12. Your dream cosplay? Something with wings (prolly dark/black)… no clue. DIdn’t found anything that I liked to do yet.
  13. Is there a pattern in your cosplays? If so, what? (Things like they have a certain personality, or hair colour) Yes, there is. Hair and eye color mostly (as I wear lenses already and getting them in different colors with my strength of eyesight is exepensive… and I don’t like to wear wigs). Personality differs, but I’d say mostly strong (mentally) female characters.
  14. Your most recent cosplay? Bilu (Fashion Love) from the game Jade Dynasty
  15. What do you prefer? Cosplaying in a group or on your own? On my own. I tried with groups, but usually there are issues about the cosplay or how to meet or something else… I prefer to do “my thing” and meet up with people with same interests at the convention itself, but not planning together.
Leave a Reply

