Activision’s Support

Okay. I tried to play Skylanders: Giants.
I got fed up with the German game as it:

  1. doesn’t switch to console language = English
  2. is inconsistent in terms while spoken/written

Enough reason for me to finally try to approach the Customer Support after I didn’t touch the game for 3 months and only finished the first chapter.
So I got on the site of Activision, I opened a Support account, I clicked through the whole “Support” section to get this message (as the system was set on English):

You can reach us by:
Phone wait times vary
You may experience response times slightly longer than usual. We apologize for the inconvenience.
1-800-225-6588 (US)

Regular phone hours are 11:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. (PT) Monday through Friday.

Our Support Agents are ready to help get you back in the game.

I switched the language to German to receive the same result:

Sie können uns auch auf folgende Wege erreichen:
Telefon Wartezeiten können variieren
Deutschland: +49 89 21094940, Österreich: +43 720880671, Schweiz: +41 315280211

Montags bis freitags von 11.00 – 20.00 Uhr, Samstags von 12.00 – 18.00 Uhr

Unsere Kundendienst-Profis stehen bereit um Ihnen zu helfen

So either call a phone in US or D… Guys, you’re absolutely NOT helpful at all!

It does not help me to call to hear some useless crap I already know… or don’t care about.
Because that’s my message:
I do not wish to play a game in German, when the audio isn’t synced with the text. It’s rubbish.
Thanks for not taking into consideration that people don’t want to talk about problems via phone and just want to type messages.

In the end I not only spent money on the German version of the game, but also the English one … not nice at all. Neither am I a happy customer. I just wanted to tell them, but hell noooooo I’m not going to call their Customer tards.

Leave a Reply

