Cosplay “Kirara”

Cosplay: Kirara (InuYasha)
Photo by: Unknown
Material: Panne Velvet
Convention: Hanami 2007,
Mega Manga Convention 2007

I LOVE demon cats~. And that’s the sole reason I made Kirara. Personally I hated sewing Panne Velvet as you need to pay attention in which direction you sew else you can throw away your (whole) work, but hell~ it was fun wearing it. The ears were imported from Japan, the rest handmade. Took a while to sew everything and I always lost my leg and arm parts when wearing the cos, because the rubber holding them didn’t liked my skin, but I totally loved being a cat for a day (so I’m not a cat person, which makes that weird).

Leave a Reply

