Cosplay “Haruno Sakura”

 

 

Cosplay: Haruno Sakura (Naruto)
Photo by: C. Gerlach
Material: Satin ~(T_T)~
Convention: Leipziger Buchmesse 2004,
Anime Marathon 2004,
Connichi 2005,
Leipziger Buchmesse 2006

My first cosplay was Haruno Sakura from Naruto and actual that’s where I started to be a cosplayer.
Back in 2003 a friend of mine asked me if I would be willing to cosplay together with her. As we were fans of Naruto the series was decided on rather quickly, but as I wasn’t able to sew due to lack of knowledge and time we went to buy the fabrics while her grandma sewed the costume.
Sadly the fabrics was Satin – not the best choice for a cosplay as it’s sticky, you’re sweating easily and it’s crappy to sew/wear. I swore to myself that even any of my future cosplays would be something shiny, I’d never use Satin again!
(Never did so far, there are better choices of fabrics out there anyways! Sadly most mass-producers of cosplay costumes use satin and/or cheap cotton… such a waste of money, to be honest – for the buyer, of course. Not talking about the looks, yet.)

Leave a Reply

